PLEASE HELP ME WRITE A POSITIVE REVIEW

daviddchenoweth

06 Oct, 2016 10:17 PM

I have been a professional Audio Engineer since 1992. I am an old guy that cut his teeth on the earliest versions of SoundTools, Protools, Logic, Performer and Sonic Solutions.

For years I searched for a suitable replacement to iTunes, (because of the iTunes' lust for RAM). I found one... VOX ! As soon a I discovered VOX, I was hooked. I have been using VOX since it was in 0.3 beta 2 trials. Do not know where I found VOX. I was just glad I did. When I discovered I could use my Audio Units with VOX, that sealed the deal…. Give me RADIO and give me LOOP!!!

I have been using each generation of VOX since then. I set up my studio Mac with VOX and added Radio & Loop as soon as I knew them to be available. Worked great, my clients and I loved it in the studio. Then as soon as I logged into VOX on my iPhone that was the last I have ever seen of VOX Radio on my studio Mac.

Apple Store fails restore my Radio purchase to my studio computer, as the restore effort malfunctions each time I try it. So, I examined your cool looking website, (this was before you started displaying desktop and iPhone choices on your site). At no time did your company ever indicate I would have to support dual purchases of RADIO or LOOP order to jointly use VOX as desktop app with radio and loop, and as an iPhone app with radio and loop.

The last time I tried to use LOOP on my phone I received dialogs explaining... sorry our server has crashed type messages. I am so P.O.’d at that, I have not tried to use LOOP since.

Now, meaning today, VOX fails to respond and crashes each time I try to view Audio Units. A real vybe buster... and we don't allow vybe busters in the studio.